PackTheFuture 2017: Expert Juries selects Winners

Paris/Bad Homburg, 12 April 2017: After the juries’ deliberations, the list of winning entries for the 3rd PackTheFuture Awards 2017 has been finalised. This competition is the fruit of cooperation between ELIPSO, the federation for plastic & flexible packaging firms in France, and IK Industrievereinigung Kunststoffverpackungen e.V. for Germany. PackTheFuture is designed to promote the creativity and innovation potential of the plastic and flexible packaging sector, with the aim of becoming a European benchmark.

This year, files from German, French, Austrian, Italian and Spanish companies were received. 27 entries were selected by the pre-jury of technical experts and packaging specialists, which met in Germany on February 14th.

The Grand Jury, made up of NGO representatives, journalists, scientists, academics, designers and packaging experts deliberated on February 22nd to pick the winners in each category:

  • Ecodesign,
  • Product Protection,
  • Social Benefit
  • Save Food.

The 10 PackTheFuture 2017 winners will be announced on May 9th at an award ceremony at the interpack show in Düsseldorf to which journalists and ELIPSO and IK members are invited.

The World Packaging Organisation (WPO) recognised the PackTheFuture awards as admissible to the WorldStar Awards, the world’s biggest packaging contest. The 2017 winners of PackTheFuture will be directly qualified for the 2018 Worldstar Awards. This is an exceptional global showcase for the winning plastic and flexible packaging makers.

The 2017 PackTheFuture Awards are sponsored by Eco-Emballages, Sun Chemical, Der Grüne Punkt – Duales System Deutschland GmbH und BKV GmbH. 

More information about PackTheFuture Award 2017 is available at